Saturday, February 2, 2008

Ancient Egypt

In Ancient Egypt there are periods. There are six main periods:

-The Old Kingdom period (2686-2160 BC)

-The first intermediate period (2160-2040 BC)

-The Middle Kingdom period (2040-1633 BC)

-The Second intermediate period(1786-1558 BC)

-The New Kingdom period(1558-1085 BC)

-The Third intermediate period(1085-525 BC)

Egyptians ate bread, soup, porridge and drank beer and wine.

Egyptian children liked to play games similar to cheakers or scarnet and other games. They use knuckel bones like jacks. They also play games withe dice.


Post a Comment

Subscribe to Post Comments [Atom]

<< Home